Update browser for a secure Made experience

It looks like you may be using a web browser version that we don't support. Make sure you're using the most recent version of your browser, or try using of these supported browsers, to get the full Made experience: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

National Radio Series 2023–2024

22. Stravinsky and Franck

First Aired Feb 14, 2024
audio Audio / Radio Program


Stravinsky Ragtime for Eleven Players
Ida Kavafian, Lily Francis, violin; Paul Neubauer, viola; Kurt Muroki, double bass; Ransom Wilson, flute; Jose Franch-Ballester, clarinet; William Purvis, horn; Louis Hanzlik, trumpet; David Taylor, trombone; Laurence Kaptain, cimbalom; Ayano Kataoka, percussion; Fred Sherry, conductor

Franck Quartet in D major for Strings
St. Lawrence String Quartet (Geoff Nuttall, Scott St. John, violin; Lesley Robertson, viola; Christopher Costanza, cello)


Title Date
Streaming live {{ViewModel.StreamingOn.date}}, {{ViewModel.StreamingOn.time}}
Available on-demand until {{ViewModel.AvailableUntil.date}}, {{ViewModel.AvailableUntil.time}}


Ida Kavafian


Paul Neubauer


Ransom Wilson


Jose Franch-Ballester


Ayano Kataoka