Update browser for a secure Made experience

It looks like you may be using a web browser version that we don't support. Make sure you're using the most recent version of your browser, or try using of these supported browsers, to get the full Made experience: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

National Radio Series 2023–2024

33. Inspiration of Beethoven

First Aired May 1, 2024
audio Audio / Radio Program


Beethoven Quartet in G major for Strings, Op. 18, No. 2
Danish String Quartet (Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen, Frederik Oland, violin; Asbjørn Norgaard, viola; Fredrik Sjolin, cello)

Mendelssohn Quartet in F minor for Piano, Violin, Viola, and Cello, Op. 2
Michael Stephen Brown, piano; Ani Kavafian, violin; Mark Holloway, viola; Paul Watkins, cello


Title Date
Streaming live {{ViewModel.StreamingOn.date}}, {{ViewModel.StreamingOn.time}}
Available on-demand until {{ViewModel.AvailableUntil.date}}, {{ViewModel.AvailableUntil.time}}


Danish String Quartet


Michael Stephen Brown


Ani Kavafian

Paul Marc Mitchell

Paul Watkins